Anaerobic digestion plants for organic waste

A considerable part of commercial and industrial waste consists of organic substances. In anaerobic digestion plants, large amounts of this waste can be exploited and put to economic use by generating renewable energy. The method consists of a biological process which is based on the activity of anaerobic microorganisms, i.e. under the exclusion of oxygen.

Many different strains of bacteria are involved in the fermentation process. Their specific composition results from the particular ambient conditions (source material, temperature, pH-value, etc.). In several steps, the organic substance is decomposed into the end product biogas, i.e. carbon dioxide (CO2) and methane (CH4).

In addition to biogas, a fermentation residue made up of water, undecomposed organic substances (mostly substances containing lignin), and mineral substances (sand, soil components, salt and other minerals) is produced.

We at Schwarting Biosystem are particularly experienced in the construction and operation of anaerobic digestion plants for the treatment of special organic residues such as, e.g., food waste. The process design can be freely adapted to meet the specific requirements of the customer and of the material to be fermented.

Schwarting Biosystem is your partner for building economic, high-quality systems that are optimally adapted to your needs from the planning stage to the turnkey plant.


Figure 1: Click to enlarge
Figure 6: Click to enlarge

Vergärungsanlagen für organischen Abfall

Ein wesentlicher Teil des Abfalls aus Gewerbe und Industrie besteht aus organischen Substanzen. Große Mengen dieser Abfälle können in Vergärungsanlagen unter Erzeugung von regenerativer Energie wirtschaftlich verwertet werden. Der diesem Verfahren zugrunde liegende biologische Prozess erfolgt durch die Aktivität von anaeroben Mikroorganismen, d.h. unter Ausschluss von Luft-Sauerstoff.

An der Vergärung sind vielfältige Bakterienstämme beteiligt, deren Zusammensetzung sich aus den jeweiligen Umgebungsbedingungen ergibt (Ausgangsstoff, Temperatur, pH-Wert, etc.). Die organische Substanz wird dabei in mehreren Stufen zum Endprodukt Biogas - Kohlendioxyd (CO2) und Methan (CH4) - abgebaut.

Neben dem Biogas entsteht als Gärrückstand ein Gemisch aus Wasser, nicht abgebauter organischer Substanz (meist ligninhaltige holzige Substanzen) sowie mineralischer Stoffe (Sand, Bodenteilchen, Salz und andere Mineralien).

Die Mitarbeiter/innen der Schwarting Biosystem haben besondere Erfahrungen im Bau und Betrieb von Vergärungsanlagen zur Behandlung spezieller organischer Reststoffe, wie z.B. Speiseabfälle. Durch freie Anpassung der Verfahrensführung und des Fermenterkonzeptes können wir spezifisch auf die individuellen Belange der zu erstellenden Anlage und auf die zu vergärenden Stoffe eingehen.

Schwarting Biosystem ist Ihr Partner, wenn es um den Bau kostengünstiger, qualitativ hochwertiger und optimal an den Bedarf angepasster Anlagen geht - von der Planung bis zur schlüsselfertigen Anlage.



Bild 1: Vergrößerte Darstellung Bild 6: Vergrößerte Darstellung